Skip to main content


The Ulrich Museum of Art is governed by its parent organization, Wichita State University. The Museum director reports to the Executive Vice President and Provost.

Museum direction is also guided by the Ulrich Advisory Board, composed of no more than 25 university and community leaders. The Advisory Board reports to the WSU Foundation, which holds legal title to the Museum’s art collection, and it is empowered by Wichita State University to serve as the Museum’s de facto governing body. The long-term purposes and policies of the Museum are subject to review by the Kansas Board of Regents.

The Ulrich benefits from a second support group. The Ulrich Museum Alliance, an association of no more than 18 individuals, supports the Museum by providing active volunteers who are committed to:

  • raising awareness of the Ulrich
  • building audience for and participation at Ulrich functions
  • supporting Ulrich membership efforts

Advisory Board Members
Tami Bradley, Chair
Members: Saroj Arab, Michelle Bastian, Martin Bauer, John Carnahan, Justin Elkouri, Tracy Hoover, Kate Nicholson, Janel Razook, Mike Roach, Courtney Rogers, Chris Shank, Jennifer Skliris, Jay Smith, Keith Stevens, Craig Thompson, Jan Twomey, Janice Van Sickle, Peri Widener 
Ex Officio: Leslie A Brothers, Dr. Elizabeth H. King, Dr. Rodney Miller, Dr. Shirley Lefever, Dan Peare.

Monday-Saturday 11am-5pm | Closed Sundays, University & Major Holidays | Free Admission | 316.978.3664
1845 Fairmount; Wichita, KS 67260-0046
American Alliance of MuseumsWichita State University logo
menu-circlecross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram